Planning & Building Department Directory

Planning Division

Kevin Jackson 

Director of Planning & Building

(510) 420-3039

kjackson@piedmont.ca.gov

Pierce Macdonald-Powell

Senior Planner

(510) 420-3063

pmacdonald@piedmont.ca.gov

Gopika Nair 

Associate Planner

(510) 420-3054

gnair@piedmont.ca.gov

Steven Lizzarago

Assistant Planner slizzarago@piedmont.ca.gov

(510) 420-3094


slizzarago@piedmont.ca.gov 

Suzanne Hartman

Planning Technician

(510) 420-3067

shartman@piedmont.ca.gov

Building Division

Paki Muthig

Building Official

(510) 420-3062

pmuthig@piedmont.ca.gov

Eun Koo Chong

Plans Examiner

(510) 420-3060

 echong@piedmont.ca.gov

Administrative Assistants

Mark Enea Alyssa 

Administrative Assistant

(510) 420-3051

menea@piedmont.ca.gov

Nicole Finley

Administrative Assistant

(510) 420-3050

nfinley@piedmont.ca.gov

Viba Regalado-Silva

Administrative Assistant

(510) 420-3052

vregalado@piedmont.ca.gov

Sustainablity Division      
 

 
Climate Action Fellow
 
(510) 420-3085
 

 
Alyssa Dykman
Sustainability Program Manager  
(510) 420-3058
 
adykman@piedmont.ca.gov
       

 
General Contact Information

120 Vista Avenue
Piedmont, CA 94611
Phone: (510) 420-3050
Fax: (510) 658-3167
Planning Email: ondutyplanner@piedmont.ca.gov
Building Email: buildingpermits@piedmont.ca.gov 

Office Hours
Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. | 1:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Closed holidays